Sign In Forgot Password

American Jewish Playwrights

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, February 7, 2023 16 Shevat 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Tuesday, February 14, 2023 23 Shevat 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Tuesday, February 21, 2023 30 Shevat 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Tuesday, February 28, 2023 7 Adar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Tuesday, March 7, 2023 14 Adar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Tuesday, March 14, 2023 21 Adar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7. Tuesday, March 21, 2023 28 Adar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

8. Tuesday, March 28, 2023 6 Nisan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

9. Tuesday, April 4, 2023 13 Nisan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

10. Tuesday, April 11, 2023 20 Nisan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

11. Tuesday, April 18, 2023 27 Nisan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 9 Shevat 5783 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

In this acting class, open to anybody interested regardless of experience, we will be working on material from a few of the great Jewish American Playwrights. Playwrights include but are not limited to Arthur Miller, Clifford Odets, Tony Kishner, Dorothy Parker and Lillian Hellman. We read excerpts from a different play each class, and by the end of the 13 week course, each actor will choose and work on a scene or monologue from one of the plays. The course will end with a small showcase, open to friends and family, which will highlight the material by these influential writers. 

First session free. Registration open soon.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, February 5 2023 14 Shevat 5783